# CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

#### **NOTICE OF MEETING**

You are invited to attend a Special Meeting of the

#### SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE

At: Committee Room 3, Civic Centre, Swansea

On: Monday, 9 February 2015

Time: 9.30 am

# AGENDA Page No. **Apologies for Absence.** 1 1 - 2 2 Disclosures of Personal & Prejudicial Interest. 3 Prohibition of Whipped Votes and Declaration of Party Whips. 3 - 7 4 Minutes: To approve and sign as a correct record the Minutes of the Special Scrutiny Programme Committee held on 28 January, 2015. **Evidence Session: Scrutiny of Gypsy & Traveller Site Search** 5 8 - 9 **Process:**

### Attending:

- Jack Straw, Chief Executive
- Phil Roberts, Director Place
- Patrick Arran, Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement
- Work Plan: To Determine Outstanding Questions and Arrangements for Further Evidence Gathering.
- 7 Date of Next Meeting to be confirmed.

# **Connect with Scrutiny:**

Room 3.3.7, Civic Centre, Swansea. SA1 3SN (Tel. 01792 637732)

Web: <a href="mailto:www.swansea.gov.uk/scrutiny">www.swansea.gov.uk/scrutiny</a>

Twitter: @swanseascrutiny

Email: <a href="mailto:scrutiny@swansea.gov.uk">scrutiny@swansea.gov.uk</a>

Blog: <a href="mailto:www.swanseascrutiny.co.uk">www.swanseascrutiny.co.uk</a>

Like us on Facebook: <a href="mailto:www.facebook.com/swanseascrutiny">www.facebook.com/swanseascrutiny</a>

P. Dua

Patrick Arran
Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement
Tuesday, 3 February, 2015

Tuesday, 3 February, 2015
Contact: Democratic Services - Tel: (01792) 637292

# **SCRUTINY PROGRAMME COMMITTEE (16)**

**Labour Councillors: 11** 

R A Clay	P Downing
A M Cook	T J Hennegan
D W Cole	A J Jones
S E Crouch	R V Smith
J P Curtice	G J Tanner
N J Davies	

**Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3** 

M H Jones	P M Meara
J W Jones	

**Independent Councillor: 1** 

E W Fitzgerald	
L VV I Itzgerald	

**Conservative Councillor: 1** 

A C S Colburn	

**Co-opted Members:** 

Name	Term of Office
David Anderson-Thomas	14.03.2014 – 13.03.2017
Sarah Joiner	08.07.2013 – 07.07.2017

# Officers:

Dean Taylor	Director of Corporate Services
Lee Wenham	Head of Marketing, Communications & Scrutiny
Dave Mckenna	Overview & Scrutiny Manager
Brij Madahar	Overview & Scrutiny Coordinator
Democratic Services	
Nigel Havard	Legal
Archives	

# Email:

Executive Board	
Cabinet Members	
Leaders of Opposition	
Groups	
Carl Billingsley	
Chair of Standards	
Committee	
Chair of Audit Committee	
Chair of Democratic	
Services Committee	

**Total Copies: 30**